IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS

GENERAL ORDER APPOINTING MAGISTRATE JUDGE MERIT SELECTION PANEL

U.S. Magistrate Judge Don D. Bush will retire in August 2016. The Fifth Circuit Judicial Council and the Committee on the Administration of the Magistrate Judges System have approved filling the vacancy created by Judge Bush's retirement. Accordingly, in conformance with 28 U.S.C. § 631, it is ORDERED that the following persons are appointed to serve on a Magistrate Judge Merit

Selection Panel:

Clyde Siebman, Esq. (Co-Chair) Sherman, TX

Roger Sanders, Esq. (Co-Chair) Sherman, TX

James Whalen, Esq. Plano, TX

Rafael De La Garza, Esq. Plano, TX

E. Leon Carter, Esq. Dallas, TX

Melida Ailshire Sherman, TX

Malissa Nuspl Allen, TX The Merit Selection Panel shall review each applicant's qualifications in accordance with the applicable regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States. See Appendix H, *The Selection and Appointment of United States Magistrate Judges* (Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts, March 2010). The panel shall provide the court by Friday, March 18, 2016, with an unranked list of five applicants that a majority of the members of the panel believe to be fully qualified to be a United States Magistrate Judge.

So ORDERED and SIGNED this 23 day of December, 2015.

Rm Clark

Ron Clark, United States District Judge